Welcome to the home of the

Butler County Board of Realtors®
Mailing Address: 649 Dublin Drive, Andover, KS  67002
Bruce Peterson, Executive Officer

Serving Butler County, Kansas and the surrounding counties of Chase, Cowley, Elk, Greenwood, Harvey, Marion, Rice, Sedgwick, and Sumner counties in south central Kansas.

2018 Butler County Board of Realtors Officers
President:  Stacey Bilson
Vice-President:  Jerry Vadnais
Secretary:  Connie Blake
Treasurer:  Monica Miller

Executive Officer: 
Bruce Peterson


Butler County has 13 incorporated cities:

Click map to see a larger view






Butler County (County Code BU) is located in South Central Kansas and is considered part of the Wichita Metropolitan Statistical Area. 

The county's population estimate was 63,147 as of 2018, making it the eighth largest county in the state in population. 

It is the largest county by area in the state encompassing 1,446 square miles, of which 1,428 square miles is land and 19 square miles is water.

Working with an experienced and patient realtor, Stephanie Nisan, on finding your new home is essential.

The county seat is El Dorado, which is also the most populous city in Butler County.

Butler County offers several Industrial Parks for business growth and many other possible sites are available for business in search of larger site areas. 

Butler, Harvey and Sedgwick counties are considered to be one MSA. Total employment in the MSA continues to grow at a strong pace. This growth has been widespread--not limited to just one industry. Butler County has enjoyed being a part of this growth and has diversified its county economy over the past years. Some types of industry located in Butler County are:

Oil, Refining, Aviation, Machine Shops, Plastics, Farming, Ranching, Paint & Coating Companies, Railroad Repair, Fertilizer Mfg., Aluminum Windows, Woodworking Shops, Steel Pole Mfg., Lawn Mower Mfg., Specialty Automotive, Petroleum Tank Farms and other manufacturers.


Contact the Webmaster

  Other Links: